Ards Cricket Club Under 15 XI and Graham Cup team v Dundrum on Mon 20 Aug 2012 at 5.30pm
Ards Cricket Club Won by 8 wickets

Match report The Under 15's faced Dundrum in the semi-final league play-off at Londonderry Park. Previous matches with Dundrum had been well contested so a close game was anticipated and a beautiful sunny evening provided perfect conditions. Dundrum won the toss and chose to bat first and they were soon regretting that decision as Ards opening bowlers, Ross Martin and Conor Balfour, ripped through their batting line-up. Wickets fell in each of the 9 overs of the Dundrum innings with Ross Martin picking up 5 for 8, Conor Balfour 4 for 3 and Warren Martin 1 for 0. Only 2 runs were scored off the bat and 7 of the batsmen were clean bowled with the Ards bowlers bowling mostly straight deliveries on a good length which on this occasion proved too much for the shell-shocked Dundrum batsmen, who played well below their normal standards. Chasing the meagre total of 15 runs to secure a place in the final Ards rotated the batting order to allow some of the lower order batsmen some time at the crease. After playing a lovely cover drive for 2 runs Micah Crenshaw was the first wicket to fall bowled by Symington and Robbie Ingham (1) followed soon after bowled by Stewart. However, opener Kane Stewart (6 no) and Michael Crooks (6 no) saw Ards safely over the line without any further setbacks. Ards will now play Donacloney in the final next Tuesday at Shaw's Bridge.

Dundrum Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
9w 1b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
14 (0.8 overs)
J Taylor b  C Balfour 1
G Wilson b  R Martin 0
S Symington b  R Martin 0
T Hutley b  C Balfour 0
N Boyd b  C Balfour 0
A Latus b  R Martin 0
C O'Donaghue lbw  C Balfour 0
A Foster ct  R Martin 1
P Wilson ct  R Martin 0
G Morrow Not Out  0
G Stewart b  W Martin 0

Ards Cricket Club Under 15 XI and Graham Cup team Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ross Martin4.00851.602.00
Conor Balfour4.02340.750.75
Warren Martin0.30010.000.00

Ards Cricket Club Under 15 XI and Graham Cup team Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 2 wickets

(0.3 overs)
Kane Stewart Not Out  6
Micah Crenshaw b  Symington 2
Robbie Ingham b  Stewart 1
Michael Crooks Not Out  6
Russell Hughes  
Conn Crawford  
Marc Lyons  
Graham Cairns  
Conor Balfour  
Warren Martin  
Ross Martin  

Dundrum Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.